Unbreakable: A Masterpiece in Glass

Great analysis from one of my favorite bloggers concerning a movie I really liked.

meginterrupted

Image

I consider myself a fairly easygoing person when it comes to opinions. Hell, I even talked at length about just how meaningless opinions are in a previous blog post. But -and this is quite a big, contradictory but- there are and always will be a few things that have me fervently arguing my opinion like a loud and untiring child, one of which is the M. Night Shyamalan movie Unbreakable (2000.)

Now before I get started I want to say that I didn’t know the general feeling of audiences at the time of the movie’s release. The first time I saw Unbreakable was a late-night re-run on ITV Movies a few years ago. I have of course heard the stories of audiences booing during the final ‘twist’ scene, the kind that M. Night has become both famous and ridiculed for. I also read reviews citing the poor marketing, which I…

View original post 1,291 more words

Leave a Reply

